Pranav Kannan and Prerna Jain Selected as Recipients of the 2017 Buck Weirus Spirit Award

This prestigious award annually honors students who demonstrate significant involvement, create positive experiences throughout the Aggie Network, impact student life at Texas A&M and enhance the Aggie Spirit.

Unlike other awards,the Buck Weirus Spirit Award recognizes those students who make contributions to the university through participation in student organizations, Aggie traditions and university events. The Buck Weirus Spirit Award, named for Richard “Buck” Weirus ’42, recognizes students for their outstanding contributions to student life programs at Texas A&M University.  Mr. Weirus served as Executive Director of The Association of Former Students from 1964 to 1980. Because of his unique leadership, vision, and support of student involvement, this award was established by The Association’s Board of Directors in 1982 in his honor.

Read more about the Buck Weirus Spirit Award here.