Directory

  Administration

Valerie Green


Valerie Green
Associate Director
(979) 845-6884
val-green@tamu.edu

Dr. M. Sam Mannan


Dr. M. Sam Mannan
Director
(979) 862-3985
mannan@tamu.edu

Mr. T. Michael O'Connor


Mr. T. Michael O'Connor
Research Associate
(281) 578-9753
mikeocon@gmail.com

  Faculty

Dr. Hans Pasman


Dr. Hans Pasman
Research Professor
(979) 845-3489
hjpasman@gmail.com

Dr. Scott Davis


Dr. Scott Davis
Adjunct Professor
(301) 915-9922
sgdavis@gexcon.com

Dr. Jai Gupta


Dr. Jai Gupta
Adjunct Professor
+91 535 2211666
jgupta@rgipt.ac.in

Dr. Delphine Laboureur


Dr. Delphine Laboureur
Adjunct Faculty

delphinelaboureur@gmail.com

  Faculty Fellows

Dr. Rayford G. Anthony


Dr. Rayford G. Anthony
Chemical Engineering
Research Page
(979) 845-3370
rg-anthony@tamu.edu

Dr. Debjyoti Banerjee


Dr. Debjyoti Banerjee
Mechanical Engineering
Research Page
(979) 845-3081
dbanerjee@tamu.edu

Dr. Maria A. Barrufet


Dr. Maria A. Barrufet
Petroleum Engineering
(979) 845-0314
maria.barrufet@pe.tamu.edu

Dr. Mindy E. Bergman


Dr. Mindy E. Bergman
Psychology
Research Page
(979) 845-9707
meb@psyc.tamu.edu

Dr. Zhengdong Cheng


Dr. Zhengdong Cheng
Chemical Engineering
Research Page
(979) 845-3413
cheng@che.tamu.edu

Dr. Mahmoud El-halwagi


Dr. Mahmoud El-halwagi
Chemical Engineering
Research Page
(979) 845-3484
el-halwagi@tamu.edu

Dr. Kenneth R. Hall


Dr. Kenneth R. Hall
Chemical Engineering
Research Page
(979) 845-3357
krhall@tamu.edu

Dr. Michael B. Hall


Dr. Michael B. Hall
Chemistry
Research Page
(979) 845-1843
hall@chem.tamu.edu

Dr. Hae-Kwon Jeong


Dr. Hae-Kwon Jeong
Chemical Engineering
Research Page
(979) 862-7137
jeong@chemail.tamu.edu

Dr. Nazmul Karim


Dr. Nazmul Karim
Chemical Engineering
(979) 845-9806
nazkarim@tamu.edu

Dr. Carl Laird


Dr. Carl Laird
Purdue University
Research Page
(765) 494-0085
carllaird@purdue.edu

Dr. Patrick Linke


Dr. Patrick Linke
Chemical Engineering
Research Page
+974 4423 0251
patrick.linke@qatar.tamu.edu

Dr. Chad Mashuga


Dr. Chad Mashuga
Chemical Engineering
(979) 845-3339
mashuga@tamu.edu

Dr. Jason Moats


Dr. Jason Moats
TEEX
(979) 458-3537
jason.moats@teex.tamu.edu

Dr. Susan Murray


Dr. Susan Murray
Missouri S&T University
Research Page
(573) 341-4038
murray@mst.edu

Dr. Simon W. North


Dr. Simon W. North
Chemistry
Research Page
(979) 845-4947
north@mail.chem.tamu.edu

Dr. Stephanie C. Payne


Dr. Stephanie C. Payne
Psychology
Research Page
(979) 845-2090
scp@tamu.edu

Dr. S. Camille Peres


Dr. S. Camille Peres
Environmental and Occupational Health
Research Page
(979) 436-9326
peres@tamu.edu

Dr. Eric L. Petersen


Dr. Eric L. Petersen
Mechanical Engineering
Research Page
(979) 845-1257
epetersen@tamu.edu

Dr. Victor M. Ugaz


Dr. Victor M. Ugaz
Chemical Engineering
Research Page
(979) 458-1002
ugaz@tamu.edu

Dr. Sreeram Vaddiraju


Dr. Sreeram Vaddiraju
Chemical Engineering
(979) 862-1615
Sreeram.Vaddiraju@chemail.tamu.edu

Dr. Luc Vechot


Dr. Luc Vechot
Chemical Engineering
Research Page
+974 4423 0108
luc.vechot@qatar.tamu.edu

Dr. Qingsheng Wang


Dr. Qingsheng Wang
Oklahoma State University
Research Page
(405) 744-5508
qingsheng.wang@okstate.edu

Dr. Benjamin Wilhite


Dr. Benjamin Wilhite
Chemical Engineering
Research Page
(979) 845-0406
benjamin.wilhite@che.tamu.edu

Dr. Martin Wortman


Dr. Martin Wortman
Industrial & Systems Engineering
(979) 458-2353
wortman@tamu.edu

  Research Staff

Dr. Bin Zhang


Dr. Bin Zhang
Research Associate
zhixintx@tamu.edu

Dr. Noor Al Quddus


Dr. Noor Al Quddus
Assistant Research Scientist
nooralquddus@gmail.com

Dr. William J. Rogers


Dr. William J. Rogers
Lecturer
(979) 845-3330
wjrogers@tamu.edu

Dr. Guanlan Liu


Dr. Guanlan Liu
Research Associate
luglant@tamu.edu

Dr. Yogesh Koirala


Dr. Yogesh Koirala
Research Associate
ykoirala@tamu.edu

  Support Staff

Azucena White


Azucena White
Program Assistant
(979) 255-9281
azucwhite@exchange.tamu.edu

Alanna Scheinerman


Alanna Scheinerman
Program Specialist I
(979) 845-5981
ascheinerman@tamu.edu

  Graduate Research Assistants

Nilesh Ade

Nilesh Ade
Nilesh14@tamu.edu

Studying the relationship between equipment reliability and inherently safer design

Monir Ahammad

Monir Ahammad
monir@neo.tamu.edu

LNG Vaporization Source-Term Modeling

Lubna Ahmed

Lubna Ahmed
Lubna.ahmed@neo.tamu.edu

Designing a Synergistic Flame Retardant System and Gaining Fundamental Understanding

Cassio Ahumada

Cassio Ahumada
cassioahumada@gmail.com

Risk-based approach applied in Facility Siting and Layout

Ahmad F. Al Douri

Ahmad F. Al Douri
al-douah@email.tamu.edu

Faisal Alshethry

Faisal Alshethry
shethry@gmail.com

Juliana A. Guarguati Ariza

Juliana A. Guarguati Ariza
juliana_guarguati@tamu.edu

Systematic approach to improve learning from incidents

Ali Azhar

Ali Azhar
azhar.ali@tamu.edu

Pranav Bagaria

Pranav Bagaria
pranav.bagaria@tamu.edu

Effect of dispersion and morphology on combustible dust particle integrity and explosion hazards

Pakorn Chaiwat

Pakorn Chaiwat
pakornch@tamu.edu

Predictive Technique for Process Safety Events

Purvali Chaudhari

Purvali Chaudhari
purvali28@tamu.edu

Studying the Effect of Partial Inerting on Minimum Ignition Characteristics of Dusts

Shiqi Chen

Shiqi Chen
shiqi_chen@tamu.edu

Yixi Chen

Yixi Chen
ychenwpi@tamu.edu

Yongchul Cho

Yongchul Cho
diego1798@tamu.edu

Xiaohong Cui

Xiaohong Cui
xhcui.zju@tamu.edu

Steady-state and Dynamic Analysis of N-oxidation of Alkylpyridines by Hydrogen Peroxide in a CSTR

Yan  Cui

Yan Cui
ycui@tamu.edu

Application of Bayesian Network in Risk Assessment of Corrosion

Harold Escobar

Harold Escobar
hu.escobarh@gmail.com

Tatiana Flechas

Tatiana Flechas
tatianaflechas@yahoo.com

Modeling of flashing fluids discharging through a puncture in a pipeline

Ning Gan

Ning Gan
ninggan@tamu.edu

Flammability characteristics of hydrocarbons and its mixtures at elevated conditions

Pankaj Goel

Pankaj Goel
pankaj.5363@gmail.com

Karla  Gonzalez

Karla Gonzalez
ranch08@tamu.edu

Christopher Gordon

Christopher Gordon
ckagordon@tamu.edu

Hallie Graham

Hallie Graham
elle819@tamu.edu

Richard Gustafson

Richard Gustafson
Gustafson_rm@neo.tamu.edu

Predictive Model for Stress-Corrosion Cracking

Zohra Halim

Zohra Halim
zohrahalim@tamu.edu

Cumulative Risk Assessment Model to Analyze Increased Risk

Haitian Han

Haitian Han
haitian0213@tamu.edu

Ahmed Harhara

Ahmed Harhara
ahmed.harhara@tamu.edu

Yimin He

Yimin He
yiminhe@tamu.edu

Yizhi Hong

Yizhi Hong
hongcome@tamu.edu

Application of fuzzy logic to quantify the uncertainty in layer of protection analysis

Jeremy Ikeogu

Jeremy Ikeogu
chitown_00@tamu.edu

Prerna Jain

Prerna Jain
prernajain1611@gmail.com

Resilience Analysis Framework for Process Design and Operations

Sunder Janardanan

Sunder Janardanan
sunderj.74@gmail.com

Phase equilibrium studies on N-oxidation systems to determine homogeneous mixture conditions

Chenxi Ji

Chenxi Ji
chenxiji@tamu.edu

Zeren Jiao

Zeren Jiao
jiaozeren@tamu.edu

Pranav Kannan

Pranav Kannan
Pranav.kannan92@tamu.edu

Towards the Development of a Biosensor for the Dectection of Microbiologically Influenced Corrosion in Pipelines

Nitish Kelekar

Nitish Kelekar
nitish220294@tamu.edu

Susmitha Purnima Kotu

Susmitha Purnima Kotu
sushkotu@neo.tamu.edu

Fundamental Understanding of Microbial Corrosion

Pratik  Krishnan

Pratik Krishnan
pratik@tamu.edu

Pritishma Lakhe

Pritishma Lakhe
Pritishma@tamu.edu

Susana Leon Caceres

Susana Leon Caceres
susana_leon@tamu.edu

Yan-Ru Lin

Yan-Ru Lin
swancloud@tamu.edu

Flame Propagation Speed of Aerosols Generated by Electrospray

Guanyang Liu

Guanyang Liu
saturatepower@126.com

Yashfin Mahid

Yashfin Mahid
ymahid@tamu.edu

Jake Marek

Jake Marek
mare1577@tamu.edu

Literature Review & Implementation of Land Use Planning Regulations

Edna Mendez

Edna Mendez
Edna.mendez@tamu.edu

Effects of Fluid Flow Conditions on the Performance of Corrosion Inhibitors in Pipes

Andrew Napaporn

Andrew Napaporn
wongwarann@tamu.edu

Visalatchi  Palaniappan

Visalatchi Palaniappan
salu.visa@gmail.com

Sunhwa Park

Sunhwa Park
sunh9@tamu.edu

Application of New Automated HAZID methods for more comprehensive Identification of Hazardous scenarios

Abhishek Proddutoor

Abhishek Proddutoor
abhishek.proddutoor@gmail.com

Bharatvaaj Ravi

Bharatvaaj Ravi
vaaj26@tamu.edu

Study of Factors Affecting Dust Explosions of Non Traditional Dust Materials

Nitin Roy

Nitin Roy
Nitin.roy@tamu.edu

Developing Integrated Process Safety Metrics for an Industrial Supply Chain considering the Life-Cycle Analysis (LCA) of the Product

Richa Sarkar

Richa Sarkar
richak287@yahoo.com

Sankhadeep  Sarkar

Sankhadeep Sarkar
sankhadeep_1987@tamu.edu

Yueqi Shen

Yueqi Shen
yueqishen@tamu.edu

Travis Sikes

Travis Sikes
ace2187@tamu.edu

Burning Velocity of Suspended Dust Mixtures

Changwon Son

Changwon Son
coralx@tamu.edu

Human Factors Methods to Enhance Resilience of Emergency Operations

Denis Su-Feher

Denis Su-Feher
denis@tamu.edu

Quantifying Ease of Control for Inherently Safer Design

Yue Sun

Yue Sun
migmind.s-y_92@tamu.edu

Process hazards evaluation and safer design for oxidation of secondary alcohol to ketone using hydrogen peroxide

MD Nafiz E Tamim

MD Nafiz E Tamim
Ne_tamim@neo.tamu.edu

Leading indicators development and reliability analysis for offshore operations

Ankita Taneja

Ankita Taneja
ankitataneja@tamu.edu

Yuhe Tian

Yuhe Tian
ytian@tamu.edu

Joshiba Ariamuthu Venkidasalapathy

Joshiba Ariamuthu Venkidasalapathy
joshvenkat03@tamu.edu

Develop a systematic procedure for Alarm Identification with application to The Tennessee Eastman Process control problem

Jingyao Wang

Jingyao Wang
jw756@tamu.edu

Inherent Safer Reactor via Changeover from Batch to Continuous Operation

Xuezhen Wang

Xuezhen Wang
xuezhenwang@tamu.edu

Mengxi Yu

Mengxi Yu
yuxxx433@neo.tamu.edu

Analysis of Work-Related Fatality in Drilling Fields

Shuai Yuan

Shuai Yuan
sy2516@tamu.edu

Aerosol Generation and Combustion Modelling Study

Lihan Zeng

Lihan Zeng
Lihan_zeng@tamu.edu

The integrated model for CO2-H2S internal corrosion pipeline

Lecheng  Zhang

Lecheng Zhang
zlcbernie@tamu.edu

Lin Zhao

Lin Zhao
linzhao@tamu.edu

Jiayong Zhu

Jiayong Zhu
jychriszhu@tamu.edu

Hydrogen Sulfide Gas Mixture Dispersion Modeling

Wen  Zhu

Wen Zhu
wenzhu@tamu.edu

Thermal Risk Analysis of Nitro Aromatic Compounds in the Presence of Other Chemicals

  Visiting Scholars

Mingguang Zhang

Mingguang Zhang
mingguang_zhang@163.com

Nanjing Tech University

Arturo Jimenez

Arturo Jimenez
Arturo@iqcelaya.itc.mx

Yifei Meng

Yifei Meng
myf213@163.com

  Intern Research Assistants

Anges Aina

Anges Aina
Agnes.morah@tamu.edu

Brigette Arrieta

Brigette Arrieta
Brigii_as94@hotmail.com

Zang Dou

Zang Dou
chemydw@hotmail.com

Carlos Espinosa

Carlos Espinosa
cespinsoaguerra@gmail.com

Hongru Liu

Hongru Liu
185886674@qq.com

Tan Liu

Tan Liu
Tan-liu2014@hotmail.com

Yuanli Liu

Yuanli Liu
liuyuanliyantai@126.com

Stefany Lombana

Stefany Lombana
stefylombana@gmail.com

Pietro Marinelli

Pietro Marinelli
pietro.marinel@gmail.com

Luz Puello

Luz Puello
luzapd@hotmail.com

Ingry Ruiz

Ingry Ruiz
ingryruiz27@gmail.com

Karen  Silgado

Karen Silgado
silgado.k@tamu.edu

Chuyan Sun

Chuyan Sun
657501299@qq.com

Longzhu Sun

Longzhu Sun
slzb612@126.com

Lin Lin Wang

Lin Lin Wang
84573436@qq.com

Rong Xia

Rong Xia
xro124@qq.com

Xiaoming Yan

Xiaoming Yan
jimodejuejian123@163.com

Chao Zhang

Chao Zhang
chemydw@hotmail.com

Chuanning Zhao

Chuanning Zhao
z2763325503@163.com

  Research Associates/Fellows

Mr. John Bresland


Mr. John Bresland
Research Fellow
johnsbresland@msn.com

Dr. Nikolaos Kazantzis


Dr. Nikolaos Kazantzis
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Research Page
(508) 831-5666
nikolas@wpi.edu

Dr. Adam S. Markowski


Dr. Adam S. Markowski
Technical University of Lodz
markowski@wipos.p.lodz.pl

Dr. Ray  Mentzer


Dr. Ray Mentzer
Ramentzer@mail.che.tamu.edu

Dr. Maria Molnarne


Dr. Maria Molnarne
Former Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing, Berlin, Germany
+49 30 8110124
maria.molnar@web.de

Mr. Bob Nalbone


Mr. Bob Nalbone
nalbonepe@sbcglobal.net

Dr. Maria Papadaki


Dr. Maria Papadaki
University of Western Greece
Research Page
maria.papadaki07@gmail.com

Mr. Roy Sanders


Mr. Roy Sanders
Sanders.Roy@Suddenlink.net

Dr. Richart Vazquez


Dr. Richart Vazquez
Instituto Tecnologico de Celaya
Research Page
richart@iqcelaya.itc.mx

Dr. Simon Waldram


Dr. Simon Waldram
Chemical Engineering
waldram@blueyonder.co.uk