Directory

  Directors

John Pappas


John Pappas
Director of Operations
(979) 845-5981
johnpappas@tamu.edu

James Holste


James Holste
Acting Director
(979) 845-3384
j-holste@tamu.edu

  Office

Mr. T. Michael O'Connor

Mr. T. Michael O'Connor
Research Associate
mikeocon@gmail.com

(281) 578-9753

Sheera Helms

Sheera Helms
Program Specialist
sheera@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
(979) 845-5981

Paola Camposeco

Paola Camposeco
Program Assistant III
paolacamposeco@tamu.edu

(979) 845-4950

Lacey Richards

Lacey Richards
Business Administrator
lrichards@tamu.edu

(979) 845-1863

Pedro Alvarez

Pedro Alvarez
Student Assistant - Webpage
p.alvarez10@tamu.edu

(979) 845-3489

Lauren Jodry

Lauren Jodry
Student Assistant
lauren.jodry@tamu.edu

(979) 845-3489

Amber Cabada

Amber Cabada
Student Assistant
ambercabada@tamu.edu

(979) 845-3489

Laurel Patterson

Laurel Patterson
Student Assistant
laurel0601@tamu.edu

(979) 845-3489

Jesus Alvarez

Jesus Alvarez
Student Assistant - Webpage
jcarbajal9725@tamu.edu

(979) 845-3489

Lunden Patterson

Lunden Patterson
Student Assistant
lunden12@tamu.edu

(979) 845-3489

Rachel Golla

Rachel Golla
Student Assistant
golla.rachel@tamu.edu

(979) 845-3489

  Faculty

Dr. Rayford G. Anthony


Dr. Rayford G. Anthony
Chemical Engineering
Research Page
(979) 845-3370
rg-anthony@tamu.edu

Dr. Debjyoti Banerjee


Dr. Debjyoti Banerjee
Mechanical Engineering
Research Page
(979) 845-3081
dbanerjee@tamu.edu

Dr. Maria A. Barrufet


Dr. Maria A. Barrufet
Petroleum Engineering
Research Page
(979) 845-0314
maria.barrufet@pe.tamu.edu

Dr. Mindy E. Bergman


Dr. Mindy E. Bergman
Psychology
Research Page
(979) 845-9707
meb@psyc.tamu.edu

Dr. Zhengdong Cheng


Dr. Zhengdong Cheng
Chemical Engineering
Research Page
(979) 845-3413
cheng@che.tamu.edu

Dr. Scott Davis


Dr. Scott Davis
Adjunct Professor
LinkedIn
(301) 915-9922
sgdavis@gexcon.com

Dr. Mahmoud El-halwagi


Dr. Mahmoud El-halwagi
Chemical Engineering
Research Page
(979) 845-3484
el-halwagi@tamu.edu

Dr. Jai Gupta


Dr. Jai Gupta
Adjunct Professor
+91 535 221 1666
jgupta@rgipt.ac.in

Dr. Kenneth R. Hall


Dr. Kenneth R. Hall
Chemical Engineering
Research Page
(979) 845-3357
krhall@tamu.edu

Dr. Michael B. Hall


Dr. Michael B. Hall
Chemistry
Research Page
(979) 845-1843
hall@chem.tamu.edu

Dr. Hae-Kwon Jeong


Dr. Hae-Kwon Jeong
Chemical Engineering
Research Page
(979) 862-7137
jeong@chemail.tamu.edu

Dr. Delphine Laboureur


Dr. Delphine Laboureur
Adjunct Faculty
LinkedIn

delphinelaboureur@gmail.com

Dr. Carl Laird


Dr. Carl Laird
Purdue University
LinkedIn
(765) 494-0085
carllaird@purdue.edu

Dr. Patrick Linke


Dr. Patrick Linke
Chemical Engineering
Research Page
+974 4423 0251
patrick.linke@qatar.tamu.edu

Dr. Chad Mashuga


Dr. Chad Mashuga
Chemical Engineering
Research Page
(979) 845-3339
mashuga@tamu.edu

Dr Ranjana Mehta


Dr Ranjana Mehta
Environmental and Occupational Health
LinkedIn
(979) 436-9327
rmehta@sph.tamhsc.edu

Dr. Jason Moats


Dr. Jason Moats
TEEX
LinkedIn
(979) 458-3537
jason.moats@teex.tamu.edu

Dr. Susan Murray


Dr. Susan Murray
Missouri S&T University
LinkedIn
(573) 341-4038
murray@mst.edu

Dr. Simon W. North


Dr. Simon W. North
Chemistry
LinkedIn
(979) 845-4947
north@mail.chem.tamu.edu

Dr. Hans Pasman


Dr. Hans Pasman
Research Professor
LinkedIn
(979) 845-3489
hjpasman@gmail.com

Dr. Stephanie C. Payne


Dr. Stephanie C. Payne
Psychology
Research Page
(979) 845-2090
scp@tamu.edu

Dr. S. Camille Peres


Dr. S. Camille Peres
Environmental and Occupational Health
LinkedIn
(979) 436-9326
peres@tamu.edu

Dr. Eric L. Petersen


Dr. Eric L. Petersen
Mechanical Engineering
Research Page
(979) 845-1257
epetersen@tamu.edu

Dr. Victor M. Ugaz


Dr. Victor M. Ugaz
Chemical Engineering
Research Page
(979) 458-1002
ugaz@tamu.edu

Dr. Sreeram Vaddiraju


Dr. Sreeram Vaddiraju
Chemical Engineering
Research Page
(979) 862-1615
Sreeram.Vaddiraju@chemail.tamu.edu

Dr. Luc Vechot


Dr. Luc Vechot
Chemical Engineering
LinkedIn
+974 4423 0108
luc.vechot@qatar.tamu.edu

Dr. Qingsheng Wang


Dr. Qingsheng Wang
Chemical Engineering
Research Page
(405) 744-5508
qwang@tamu.edu

Dr. Benjamin Wilhite


Dr. Benjamin Wilhite
Chemical Engineering
Research Page
(979) 845-0406
benjamin.wilhite@che.tamu.edu

Dr. Martin Wortman


Dr. Martin Wortman
Industrial & Systems Engineering
LinkedIn
(979) 458-2353
wortman@tamu.edu

  Research Staff

Dr. William J. Rogers


Dr. William J. Rogers
Lecturer
(979) 845-3330
wjrogers@tamu.edu

Dr. Noor Al Quddus


Dr. Noor Al Quddus
Postdoctoral Researcher
nooralquddus@gmail.com

  Research Associates/Fellows

Mr. John Bresland


Mr. John Bresland
Research Fellow
johnsbresland@msn.com

Dr. Nikolaos Kazantzis


Dr. Nikolaos Kazantzis
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Research Page
(508) 831-5666
nikolas@wpi.edu

Dr. Adam S. Markowski


Dr. Adam S. Markowski
Technical University of Lodz
markowski@wipos.p.lodz.pl

Dr. Ray  Mentzer


Dr. Ray Mentzer
Ramentzer@mail.che.tamu.edu

Dr. Maria Molnarne


Dr. Maria Molnarne
Former Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing, Berlin, Germany
+49 30 8110124
maria.molnar@web.de

Mr. Bob Nalbone


Mr. Bob Nalbone
nalbonepe@sbcglobal.net

Dr. Maria Papadaki


Dr. Maria Papadaki
University of Western Greece
Research Page
maria.papadaki07@gmail.com

Mr. Roy Sanders


Mr. Roy Sanders
Sanders.Roy@Suddenlink.net

Dr. Richart Vazquez


Dr. Richart Vazquez
Instituto Tecnologico de Celaya
Research Page
richart@iqcelaya.itc.mx

Dr. Simon Waldram


Dr. Simon Waldram
Chemical Engineering
waldram@blueyonder.co.uk

  Graduate Students

Cassio Ahumada

Cassio Ahumada
cassioahumada@gmail.com
LinkedIn
Research Page
Enhancing the Understanding of Deflagration-to-Detonation Transition (DDT)

Ahmad F. Al Douri

Ahmad F. Al Douri
al-douah@email.tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page

Ali Azhar

Ali Azhar
azhar.ali@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Nanowires for Thermoelectric Applications

Pranav Bagaria

Pranav Bagaria
pranav.bagaria@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Effect of Dispersion and Morphology on Dust Explosion Hazard

Purvali Chaudhari

Purvali Chaudhari
purvali28@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Effect of Partial Inerting on Minimum Ignition Characteristics of Dusts

Yixi Chen

Yixi Chen
ychenwpi@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
A Novel Approach of Large-Scale Synthesis

Harold Escobar

Harold Escobar
hu.escobarh@gmail.com
LinkedIn
Research Page
Development of a Systemic Approach for Chemical Reactivity Hazards Assessment Applied to Specific Functional Groups

Tatiana Flechas

Tatiana Flechas
tatianaflechas@yahoo.com
LinkedIn
Research Page
CFD Modeling of Liquefied Gases Discharging Through a Pipeline Full Bore Rupture

Pankaj Goel

Pankaj Goel
pankaj.5363@gmail.com
LinkedIn
Research Page
Decision Support System for Abnormal Situation Management

Christopher Gordon

Christopher Gordon
ckagordon@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Maintenance Planning Using Machine Learning and Multi-Objective Stochastic Optimization

Hallie Graham

Hallie Graham
elle819@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Comprehensive Testing Hierarchy for Reactive Chemical Identification

Richard Gustafson

Richard Gustafson
Gustafson_rm@neo.tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Effects of Hydrogen on the Strength and Fracture Characteristics of Multigrain Metals

Zohra Halim

Zohra Halim
zohrahalim@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Cumulative Risk Assessment Model to Analyze Increased Risk Due to Impaired Barriers in Offshore Oil and Gas Facilities

Ahmed Harhara

Ahmed Harhara
ahmed.harhara@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
CFD Analysis of a Tube Rupture Scenario

Yimin He

Yimin He
yiminhe@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Counterfactual Thinking and Safety Behavior

Jeremy Ikeogu

Jeremy Ikeogu
chitown_00@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Inherently Safe Decision-Making Framework:Application to Early Stage Butadiene Project Selection

Chenxi Ji

Chenxi Ji
chenxiji@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Facility Safety Study of LNG Offshore System

Zeren Jiao

Zeren Jiao
jiaozeren@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Optimize Ventilation Systems in Confined and Unconfined

Nitish Kelekar

Nitish Kelekar
nitish220294@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page

Susmitha Purnima Kotu

Susmitha Purnima Kotu
sushkotu@neo.tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Integration of Electron Impedance Spectroscopy and Microfluidics for Investigating Microbially Influenced Corrosion Using Co-Culture Biofilms

Pratik  Krishnan

Pratik Krishnan
pratik@tamu.edu

Research Page
Modeling of High Expansion Foam for LNG Vapor Risk Mitigation

Pritishma Lakhe

Pritishma Lakhe
Pritishma@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Process Safety in Nanomaterials

Guanyang Liu

Guanyang Liu
saturatepower@126.com
LinkedIn
Research Page
Mitigation of Thermal Runaway Risk for Polymerization Process

Edna Mendez

Edna Mendez
Edna.mendez@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Effects of Fluid Flow Conditions on the Performance of Corrosion Inhibitors in Pipes

 Michael Krause

Michael Krause
mrkrause18@tamu.edu

Research Page
MS SENG

 Nabila Nazneen

Nabila Nazneen
nabila.nazneen@tamu.edu

Research Page
MS SENG

Visalatchi  Palaniappan

Visalatchi Palaniappan
salu.visa@gmail.com

Research Page
Development of a Tool for Pipeline Risk Assessment

Sunhwa Park

Sunhwa Park
sunh9@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
With DAHAZID, Prevention and Mitigation of Potential Incidents Related to LNG Process

 Rakshana  Rajarathinam

Rakshana Rajarathinam
rakshanaraja@tamu.edu

Research Page
MS SENG

Ankit Saini

Ankit Saini
ankit.saini06@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Comparative Study of Nano-Powder Synthesis Methods for Process Performance and Exposure Hazards

Sankhadeep  Sarkar

Sankhadeep Sarkar
sankhadeep_1987@tamu.edu

Research Page
Process Safety Implementation in Textile Industry

Jyoti Sharma

Jyoti Sharma
jyoti.sharma@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Study of Adiabatic Calorimeter Variability

Yueqi Shen

Yueqi Shen
yueqishen@tamu.edu

Research Page
Thermal Stability Analysis of Benzoyl Peroxide

Travis Sikes

Travis Sikes
ace2187@tamu.edu

Research Page
Burning Velocity of Suspended Dust Mixtures

Changwon Son

Changwon Son
coralx@tamu.edu

Research Page
Human Factors Methods to Enhance Resilience of Emergency Operations

Denis Su-Feher

Denis Su-Feher
denis@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Quantifying Ease of Control for Inherently Safer Design

Yue Sun

Yue Sun
migmind.s-y_92@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Process Hazards Evaluation and Safer Design for Oxidation of Secondary Alcohol to Ketone Using Hydrogen Peroxide

Ankita Taneja

Ankita Taneja
ankitataneja@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Flare Radiation Criteria and Flare Design

Yuhe Tian

Yuhe Tian
ytian@tamu.edu

Research Page
Integrated Framework for Process Intensification with Safety, Control and Operability

Joshiba Ariamuthu Venkidasalapathy

Joshiba Ariamuthu Venkidasalapathy
joshvenkat03@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
A Systematic Approach to Alarm Identification with Application to Tennessee Eastman Problem

Jingyao Wang

Jingyao Wang
jw756@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Inherently Safer Reactor Design

Hongfei Xu

Hongfei Xu
bixuefeifei2@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page

Mengxi Yu

Mengxi Yu
yuxxx433@neo.tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Weak Signal Detection Using Data Mining Techniques

Shuai Yuan

Shuai Yuan
sy2516@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Aerosol Combustion and Explosion Study

Lecheng  Zhang

Lecheng Zhang
zlcbernie@tamu.edu

Research Page
Mitigation Methods for Accidental Offshore Oil Spillages

Zhuoran Zhang

Zhuoran Zhang
zhuoranzhang@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page

Lin Zhao

Lin Zhao
linzhao@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Thermal Hazard Assessment of Styrene System during Polymerization and Storage

Jiayong Zhu

Jiayong Zhu
jychriszhu@tamu.edu
LinkedIn
Research Page
Sour Gas Dispersion Modeling

Wen  Zhu

Wen Zhu
wenzhu@tamu.edu

Research Page
Thermal Risk Analysis of Nitro Aromatic Compounds in the Presence of Other Chemicals

  Visiting Scholars

  Research Interns

 Loreana Cifuentes

Loreana Cifuentes
lore.cifuentes@hotmail.com

 Maria Avila

Maria Avila
mavilam@tamu.edu